Missions With Noel

April 2024 Newsletter

A Season of Restoration

Hi everyone!!! Thank you all so much for all of your prayers and support in my journey in missions! I cannot say it enough, but I truly could not do it without you. It is because of YOUR generosity, kindess, faithfullness in prayer, love for the Lord that I am able to be a missionary to those who have never heard of Jesus. Thank you SO much!

I returned home from Indonesia March 20th, and I have been able to rest and be re-filled in these past weeks. I am learning so much about the Lords kindness, He truly knows exactly what we need when we need it. He not only loves to meet us in the hard work of being in the field, pushing through tiredness and weirness, but He also loves to meet us in the times of sweet rest through the simple and mundane. I have been able to spend so much time with my siblings, parents, cousins, friends, aunts and uncles. Words can’t describe my gratitude for this precious time that I have missed so much with them.

Japan

April 18th-25th

I just returned home from a short trip to Japan that I cannot wait to tell you all about! A group from our YWAM Kona staff went out on a vision/scouting trip to build relationship with long term missionaries there. During this time we were to stay with local missionaries and build relationships with them! It was so amazing to see thier faithfullness to the Lord and their lives layed down to Him.

We were also able to join them in their church and local outreaches. They have weekly evangleism nights where they come togther as a group and worship in the busy streets of Tokyo and then evanglize throughout the city. There was one man that gave His life to the Lord this night!!! A girl was preaching the Gospel through a small speaker, and most people payed no attentioned and walked right past. This man however, was listening so intentle as she was sharing how the Lord saved her from wanting to commit suicide. He said that He wanted to be saved from the thoughts He was having. A few of our guys explained more of the Gospel to Him and he gave his life completely to the Lord.

Preaching on the streets of Tokyo!

Japan is one of the most unreached countries in the world, it was has one of the highest suicide rates in the world. I truly believe that God wants to meet the Japanese people, and it was such an honor to be able to see Him meet this man as proof of this.

Travel Dates

Dates

location

What I am doing

June 10th-24th

Fresno, California

I will be visiting with my boyfriend’s family as both of his sibling graduate college!

June 24th

Kona, Hawaii

I am going back to our YWAM base to hop back into more leadership and ministry training!

What Next?

I will be headed back to YWAM Kona soon to join in our leadership and ministry training for three months! In this training we will have classes, worship, prayer, discipleship groups all centered around knowing God more and how to effectively and sustainably live a life in missions.

Following the training our students will come for the Fall Discipleship training School, in which I will be staffing. It such an honor to serve the Lord here and be a small part of what He is doing through this ministry!

My student, Maddy, being baptized in our past school!

Prayer Request

  1. Sato(the man who gave His life to the Lord in Tokyo) that the Holy Spirit would continue to guide him in his new walk with the Lord

  2. In this season of rest, that I would be able to be continually refreshed and refilled by the Lord

  3. Financial provision, that the Lord would allow me to grow my team of monthly supporters to sow into this ministry!

Rejoice always,  pray without ceasing,  give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

THANK YOU FOR PARTNERING WITH ME

I am so honored and thankful for all of the love and support that you have given me in following this call in missions. I truly cannot do it without you. The Lord has been so faithful in providing and I know that He will continue to send provision.

As I am home, I am focusing a lot on raising my monthly support! I would be so honored to meet with, call or text more about this! I have a link here if you feel led to join in what God is doing!